NAML Education Committee

Committee Members

Aly Busse (MML), Chair Itchung Cheung (OSU), Co-Chair Dave Carlon (BC) – member as Chair of Public Policy Committee WAML – Lauren Wetzell (UH) and Jeff Bowman (SIO) SAML - Melinda Simmons (JU) and Victoria Young (SSU) NEAMGLL - Liz Sutton (UW) and Christina Catanese (GVSU)

Committee Purpose

The purpose of the NAML Education Committee is to assess the experiences and education program content and structure that define excellence in marine science education at NAML member institutions.

Committee Charge

The Education Committee is charged to assimilate pedagogic information, best practices, necessary support structure and impediments to providing outstanding educational experiences at NAML member institutions.

Ed Committee Activities

- Revision of Committee Charge
- Monthly/bi-monthly meetings
- Development and ongoing refinement of NAML institutional survey
- Hosting quarterly webinars
- Development of proposal for grant synthesis opportunities
- Collaboration with DEIA & Public Policy Committees